Varsity Baseball

Mission

Provide a culture of commitment, accountability, compassion, and grace between the lines and in all aspects of life.

Amenities

  • New Indoor Baseball Facility
  • Wall-to-Wall Turf
  • Year-Round Instruction
  • Newly Renovated Locker-Room
  • Baseball Training Equipment
  • 2 Full-Size Hitting Cages
  • 2 Hack Attacks
  • Rapsodo Analysis for Pitching and Hitting

The Latest

Tigers Break out the Lumber in Weekend Sweep
Over the weekend, the Hargrave Tigers earned a pair of key victories over Smith Mountain Lake Christian Academy (20-18) and Randolph-Macon Academy (17-16) to boost their overall record to 5-6 heading into the home stretch. Starting on Friday afternoon in Bedf…

Upcoming Games

at

Miller School

March 9 (Thu) / 5:00 PM

  • Crozet, VA
vs

Smith Mountain Lake Christian Academy

March 10 (Fri) / 4:00 PM

  • Fuller Field
at

New Community School

March 14 (Tue) / 4:30 PM

  • Richmond, VA
vs

Faith Christian School

March 16 (Thu) / 4:00 PM

  • Fuller Field
at

Blue Ridge

March 21 (Tue) / 4:00 PM

  • St. George, VA
vs

Covenant

March 24 (Fri) / 4:30 PM

  • Fuller Field

2020-21 Varsity Baseball Roster

Senior / Richmond, VA

Senior / Canton, CT

Junior / Goochland, VA

Junior / Blairs, VA

Junior / Ruther Glen, VA

Junior / Simpsonville, SC

Sophomore / Chatham, VA

Sophomore / Vernon Hill, VA

Sophomore / Ten Sleep, WY

Sophomore / Chatham, VA

Sophomore / Danville, VA

Sophomore / Spring, TX

Freshman / Newport News, VA

Freshman / Raleigh, NC

Freshman / Dry Fork, VA

Freshman / Chatham, VA

8th grade / Virginia Beach, VA

8th grade / Statesville, NC

8th grade / Boca Raton, FL

8th grade / New Hyde Park, NY

7th grade / Chatham, VA

Coaches

Frank Thomas

Head Varsity Baseball Coach

Assistant Coach

Assistant Coach

2022-23 Varsity Baseball Schedule

at

Miller School

March 9 (Thu) / 5:00 PM

  • Crozet, VA
vs

Smith Mountain Lake Christian Academy

March 10 (Fri) / 4:00 PM

  • Fuller Field
at

New Community School

March 14 (Tue) / 4:30 PM

  • Richmond, VA
vs

Faith Christian School

March 16 (Thu) / 4:00 PM

  • Fuller Field
at

Blue Ridge

March 21 (Tue) / 4:00 PM

  • St. George, VA
vs

Covenant

March 24 (Fri) / 4:30 PM

  • Fuller Field
at

Carlisle

March 29 (Wed) / 4:00 PM

  • Martinsville, VA
at

Fishburne Military School

April 1 (Sat) / 10:00 AM

  • Waynesboro, VA

Massanutten Military Academy

April 1 (Sat) / 12:00 PM

  • Waynesboro, VA
at

North Cross

April 18 (Tue) / 5:00 PM

  • Roanoke, VA
vs

Roanoke Catholic

April 20 (Thu) / 4:30 PM

  • Fuller Field
vs

Eastern Mennonite

April 25 (Tue) / 4:30 PM

  • Fuller Field
at

Amelia Academy

April 27 (Thu) / 4:30 PM

  • Amelia Courthouse, VA
vs

Virginia Episcopal School

May 1 (Mon) / 4:30 PM

  • Fuller Field

Randolph-Macon Academy

May 4 (Thu) / 4:00 PM

  • Waynesboro, VA
BRAC Conference Tournament

BRAC Quarterfinals

May 9 (Tue) / TBD

  • TBD
Scroll to Top